Day 9 January 9, 2012

Ok I am so disappointed in myself. I kept telling myself last night that I needed to write, but I made dinner, instead of eating out, and then watched tv with Garnet and by the time I remembered again it was after midnight. So here is what yesterday consisted of.

Today was Garnet’s first day back after the Christmas break and getting up was not easy but she did it and was not in a grumpy mood! I made her lunch, which I do actually enjoy doing for her and then she let me know when to go down to the car to wait for her. I go first because I do walk slower than her and this way we don’t have any arguments about how long it takes me to get to the car and I hate to be pushed.

Then I came home and went online until about 8:40 then went and took a nap until about 2. It was nice, and I probably could have stayed awake but since I will be going back to work soon I didn’t beat myself up about it too much. Then when I picked up Garnet we went to the post office, WalMart and Stater Bros. She fell asleep for a short nap (15 minutes) at 7:30 and then a little while later I made dinner, fajitas. Pretty good actually. Oh, I bought a new trash can at WalMart! One that actually fits the trash bags I buy.

So that is about it for today, here are a couple of pictures!

Categories: Daily thoughts | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Day 9 January 9, 2012

  1. I absolutely love your website.. Pleasant colors
    & theme. Did you develop this site yourself? Please reply back as I’m trying to create my very own site and would like to learn where you got this from or what the theme is named. Kudos!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

